07.27.04

Everything you never want to know�

13 To 1

Thirteen random things you like
1. Water in its various forms (lakes, rivers, irrigation ditches, etc.)
2. The smell of gasoline
3. Waking up in the middle of a storm
4. Yoga
5. Orange blossoms
6. Chocolate
7. Christmas Eve
8. Blank paper journals
9. Driving with the windows down on warm summer nights
10. These dried mangos I bought at Costco. I�m serious; I wish I could buy each of you your own bag. They�re like a legal form of crack.
11. Finding a great pair of jeans that fit
12. Waking up really early on a Sunday morning and realizing that I get to go back to sleep
13. Craft stores

Twelve of your favorite movies
1. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Soul
2. Glory
3. Office Space
4. Goonies
5. Life is Beautiful
6. Seven Brides for Seven Brothers (I�m not kidding, I love this movie)
7. Gone with the Wind
8. Braveheart
9. It�s a Wonderful Life
10. When Harry Met Sally
11. Star Wars (none of this digitally remastered crap)
12. Shawshank Redemption

Eleven good bands/artists*
*See, I have a problem with this one. Do you want 11 bands/artists that I LIKE, or 11 bands/artists that I think are GOOD. Even I admit to liking bands/artists that aren�t necessarily GOOD. So I�m going with who I LIKE.
1. Our Lady Peace
2. Foo Fighters
3. Don McLean (American Pie, y�all)
4. Jeff Buckley
5. Jimmy Eat World
6. The Eagles
7. Abba (once again with the not kidding thing)
8. John Mayer
9. Ben Folds
10. Plumb
11. James Taylor

Ten things about you physically
1. My fingernails are retarded; they are super-soft and really wide
2. I love, love, love my lips. Very Angelina Jolie.
3. I discovered my first spider vein on my legs at age 22. I think I cried.
4. I have a dime-sized mole on my upper right hip.
5. I have never cut my hair shorter than my shoulders and don�t plan to.
6. I am very freckle-y, especially after a day in the sun.
7. Sunday night I dyed my hair a temporary deep red.
8. My front right tooth is fake (porcelain veneer). When I stand next to a blacklight and smile, it looks like that tooth is missing.
9. I go back and forth between wanting a boob job and thinking they are sad displays of insecurity (depending on my current state of security).
10. I�m coming very close to accepting the fact that my body will not, in fact, ever, EVER look like the models in a magazine, no matter how badly I torture myself. I�m also juuuust about to the point where I�m honestly okay with that.

Nine good friends
1. My best friend from high school (still)
2. My cousin
3. My best friend and roommate from college
4. My sister
5. My brother
6. My friend I met when I first moved out here
7. My husband (aw)
8. My mom
9. Um�I could keep trying to list people here, but the truth is the people I associate with are either really close friends, or merely acquaintances. I treasure the close friends that I do have, and that is enough for me.

Eight favorite foods
1. French silk pie
2. Mashed potatoes
3. Broiled Salmon
4. World Class Chocolate from Baskin Robins
5. Grilled sourdough bacon-burger from Jack-in-the-Box
6. Waffles
7. Chocolate-oreo milkshakes with extra whipped cream
8. Fresh sushi

Seven people you�ve kissed
1. Jason
2. Paul
3. James
4. Rich
5. Jake
6. Jake
7. Jake (3 separate guys)

Six things that annoy you
1. Slow drivers
2. Long lines
3. Watching young people spurn education
4. Politics
5. Assumptions
6. Leaving wet, un-wrung dishcloths in the sink to mildew

Five things you touch everyday
1. My cat
2. Car keys
3. Computer keyboard
4. TV remote
5. Toothbrush

Four shows you watch
1. CSI
2. Survivor
3. Amazing Race
4. ER (even though it�s painful sometimes)

Three things you wear everyday
1. Bra
2. Wedding ring
3. Lip gloss

Two celebrities you have a crush on
1. Michael Vartan
2. Zach Braff

One thing you want everyone to know about you
1. I�m pregnant!!!

(Slightly reworked from Notaconcept.com)

before ~ after

Join the Notify List to receive an email when I've updated.

About ~ Archives ~ Contact

Copyright 2002-2004. Don't steal my stuff. But seriously, why would you want to?

Diaryland