12.30.06

1. What did you do in 2006 that you�d never done before? Buy a house, visit Mexican Riviera.

2. Did you keep your New Years� resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I didn�t really make any resolutions last year; just some basic guidelines for improvement. Same goes for this year.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Yes, my sis-in-law and cousin.

4. Did anyone close to you die? No.

5. What countries did you visit? Mexico.

6. What would you like to have in 2007 that you lacked in 2006? More self-discipline. A healthy baby #2.

7. What date from 2006 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? My 30th birthday. It was a good one. And my best friend�s wedding.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Actively losing the next-to-last 10 lbs of pregnancy weight through sheer will and determination.

9. What was your biggest failure? Not losing the last 10 pounds of pregnancy weight.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Yes. I fell and thought I tore my meniscus (but fortunately didn�t). Also, I have had near-death food poisoning twice in the past 2 months.

11. What was the best thing you bought? The house.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? My husband. He is beyond patient and giving. Like to the point where it bugs me because I know it�s making me look bad.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Politicians in general. Boo on negative ad campaigns.

14. Where did most of your money go? New house, new car, plane tickets.

15.What made you really really really excited? Do I get really, really, really excited anymore? Hmm. Sad thought. Finding out I was pregnant I guess. But that was a mixed emotion.

16.What song will forever remind you of 2006? You�re Beautiful, by James Blunt. And it was�the first 10 million times I heard it. Now? Not so much.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? Happier. Definitely. More settled in life, very blessed.
b) thinner or fatter? Um, about the same? I�m pregnant this year, so�
c) richer or poorer? Tough one. More deeper in debt (have I mentioned the house, car, oh, and bazillion dollar student loan?), but certainly more cash coming in.

18. What do you wish you�d done more of? Travel. Enjoy the moment.

19. What do you wish you�d done less of? Watch TV. Stress out.

20. How will you be spending Christmas? Spent Christmas Eve at my Dad�s with family and after our own Christmas morning, went back over to dad�s for brunch.

21. How will you be spending New Year�s? Sleeping.

22. Did you fall in love in 2006? I have fallen into deep appreciation. I already loved J, but have really learned to appreciate him more.

23. How many one-night stands? Ha.

24. What were your favorite TV programs? Heroes, Grey�s Anatomy, Survivor, The 4400.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn�t hate this time last year? No. Uh, maybe Brittany Spears� crotch.

26. What was the best book you read? The Time Traveler�s Wife

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? The Weepies.

28. What did you want and get? A new refrigerator. I love, love, love it.

29. What did you want and not get? A steam cleaner for the carpet. (Wow, am I a big dreamer or what.)

30. What was your favorite film of this year? Pride and Prejudice. Hot. Oh, and The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe..

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? Turned 30. J was out of town, but I had a really fun party that my family threw for me.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? If I had won the lottery.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2006? Cheap. I refused to buy nice clothes until I got down to the weight I wanted (which I didn�t). And now I�m preggers again, so maternity.

34. What kept you sane? Mason�s nap time.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Brandon Routh as Superman just kinda melted me.

36. What political issue stirred you the most? Too many to count.

37. Who did you miss? My best friends in California, Utah, and Texas.

38. Who was the best new person(s) you met? My nephew.

38. Side question�who would I like to get to know better? Some girls (women?) at my church. I need local friends. With kids.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2006: The amount of enjoyment/satisfaction I get out of life is completely up to me.

40. Favorite Memory of 2006? Every time I made my little boy laugh.


before ~ after



Join the Notify List to receive an email when I've updated.

About ~ Archives ~ Contact

Copyright 2002-2004. Don't steal my stuff. But seriously, why would you want to?

Diaryland