08.12.04

It's 9:37 a.m.

9:37 and I am having one of those days when my loathing for all things corporate is overwhelming. My appointment for my first ultrasound is in a couple of hours and I am so annoyed that not even the thought of that is helping. This morning when my alarm went off at 5 a.m., I really didn�t think I could do it. You know, the getting up and getting ready and driving that long drive listening to inane morning radio and then facing the work that I had to do which most of the time brings me so little satisfaction.

I�ve already had to deal with minor squabbles over who scheduled the conference room and who filled out what on which form. I just don�t have the patience for it today.

We decided to drive out to Arizona this weekend and tell the family about the baby in person. Also, this would be after the first ultrasound so I�ll feel a little better about telling them about it then. I am NOT looking forward to the trip, though. I feel gross and really don�t want to travel two weekends in a row. But this just happens to be one of the last weekends before J has to go back to school, so we won�t be able to drive out there again until Thanksgiving. I�m excited to tell them, but for some reason, not as much as I thought. But hopefully it will be more fun when we get there.

Have I mentioned lately how much I hate food? And the act of eating in general? Bleh.

So in an attempt to lighten the mood, I�ll talk about TV. Yay!

Last Comic Standing � Ooo, this was a tough one for me. I love Gary. He is just too cute. The whole �Olympic boxing� bit was hilarious. But I have to say that John had a great set Tuesday night. I never did think that Alonzo was that funny; I thought Corey should have made it there instead of him. But hopefully Gary will win it. Oh, and about the �last season�s comics compete against this season�s� thing, I think this season�s comics were infinitely more funny than last. Dat Phan? C�mon.

The Amazing Race � This is getting good! Hate Colin and Christie, hate Charla and Mirna, so glad Marshall and Lance were eliminated because I simply COULD NOT have handled watching Marshall�s pitiful limping around for another episode. I either want the Christian Models to win it, or the Twins. Because, seriously, Christian Models? That alone just cracks me up. And the Twins are so incredibly clueless that watching them win by all the dumb luck they�ve had would be funny (and infuriate all the schemers).

Okay. I feel better.

To end, I just have to say that I HATE the term �preggo� to describe being pregnant. HATE. I know that it�s all the rage on the maternity sites, but, UGH.

I�ll have updates on the ultrasound the next post. Wish me luck!

:::

Update!!

Just got back from the ultrasound. Bad mood is completely gone (smile). It was so amazing! Seeing my baby's tiny heartbeat on that screen suddenly made the whole thing so much more real. J was there and I think we both finally registered that, hey, there is something living in there! Very exciting and surreal at the same time.

before ~ after

Join the Notify List to receive an email when I've updated.

About ~ Archives ~ Contact

Copyright 2002-2004. Don't steal my stuff. But seriously, why would you want to?

Diaryland