Think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy.
--Anne Frank

Hi. Welcome to my online therapy. For our purposes here, you can call me Anelie. I was born in June of 1976. I�m from Arizona, but I�m currently living in Los Angeles Amarillo, Texas. I was an English major once upon a time, but have since sold my soul and currently work as a proposal writer for a government contracting company but now I'm lucky enough to be a stay-at-home mom. In August 2003 I married a wonderful man (referred to here as �J�) and we just had our first child, our son Mason, in April 2005.

I am definitely driven by my emotions. Seems like I feel things on a deeper level than I should. Makes life bittersweet; the highs are higher and the lows are...really low. But I'm getting the hang of it.

Like most people, I want to do something meaningful with my life and am still trying to figure out just what that might be--I feel like I�m running out of time. I�ve already had to leave some dreams along the wayside, and have learned that sometimes it is better not to turn around and look down the path.

I think too much. I am in constant flux between optimism and cynicism. I usually expect way too much of myself and from life in general. That expectation often leaves me feeling vaguely dissatisfied�but hopeful.

Other Stuff

I've listed some of my favorite sites here.

Join the Notify List to receive an email when I've updated.

About ~ Archives ~ Contact

Copyright 2002-2004. Don't steal my stuff. But seriously, why would you want to?

Diaryland