01.13.05

I know that I need to be working. I actually have things to do. I KNOW.

But I have decided that I MUST have adult ADD. That is the only explanation as to why I can only seem to concentrate on work for a total of 2 minutes and hey-why-don�t-I-create-an-Excel-work-sheet-that-lists-all-of-my-burned-CDs-and-the-songs-that-are-on-them-because-I-keep-forgetting-on-which-CD-I-burned-which-song for 10 minutes and then it�s oh-my-gosh-I�ve-got-to-get-back-to-work-this-is-due-tomorrow, work for 3 minutes and then it�s what�s-for-dinner-why-don�t-I-make-a-Word-document-that-lists-all-of-my-most-common-meals-so-that-I-can-just-refer-to-it-when-I-don�t-know-what-to-cook, and then PANIC! back to work for 10 minutes more.

I have a problem.

And then there are the online search fixations that I get on. Lately, it�s been for cheap baby furniture and organizers for the baby�s room. Last weekend I bought a white bookshelf from IKE@ ($58, Woot!) and looks like I�ll be going back to get the dresser that can double as a changing table and this pine organizer thing with plastic tubs for drawers for extra storage (I�m going to paint it white. Really.). So I�m getting most of my furniture for the room for around $220, because we are poor right now. Because my salary barely covers all our expenses (California is SO DAMN EXPENSIVE, why do we live here again?--oh look at the preety ocean�) and my bum of a husband not only doesn�t work, but has the AUDACITY to rack up $50K in tuition bills every year. GAH.

Anyway, I�m excited about getting the baby�s room set up and yes, there will be pictures.

Where was I? Ah, yes. Sidetracked by online fixations.

Today it was searching on eBay for the �Serendipity� series of children�s books that I LOVED as a kid. Does anyone remember The Grunk? What about Flutterby? Aw. So cute. They will be mine.

So I found out that I�m suffering from an iron deficiency. Which explains my overwhelming tiredness as of late. Well, that and the fact that I can�t for the life of me seem to make myself go to bed when such worthwhile temptations as the Amazing Race and Medium are on. I mean really, watch Jonathan abuse Victoria (and wonder if they�re going to try and use the �it was the editing� bullshit for THAT one)? Or get some much needed for-myself-and-the-baby sleep before my head explodes all over the living room? You see my dilemma. But we really are reaching crisis situation. Pregnancy Brain (i.e. �What�re ya, STUPID?� Syndrome) only increases exponentially with lack of sleep.

And as long as I�m riding this Random Train, can I tell you that my brother really grossed me out when we were hanging out over the holidays. He looks over at me and says, �Hey, so you�re like a hermaphrodite right now.� Me: �What??� Him: �Yeah, you�ve got a penis AND a vagina all at the same time!� And, EW. No really. EW, EW, EW. Then, upon seeing the horrified look on my face, he proceeded with �There�s a little penis inside of you RIGHT NOW! Har! Har! Har!� (Insert SATC jokes here.)

So, yes. A penis AND a vagina. Call the circus and sign me up.

And with that lovely thought, I�m going to curl up under my desk and take a nap.

before ~ after


Join the Notify List to receive an email when I've updated.

About ~ Archives ~ Contact

Copyright 2002-2004. Don't steal my stuff. But seriously, why would you want to?

Diaryland