05.10.04

The one good thing about this Diaryland gig is that I can update every day if I want to! Just think, random, pointless insights now on a daily basis! Yay!

The weekend, was a bit on the uneventful side, although I was pretty busy. Hmm. Anyway, we managed to make it to the movies on Friday. Van Helsing. The effects were pretty cool, although I spent most of the movie leaning over and whispering to J comments like, �Right. You totally can�t kill a vampire like that� and �That is so not the way Dracula came to exist.� I am a huge geek. So all in all, it was a pretty good movie, but I have to say that the ending almost ruined for me. The cheesefest. Ugh.

As usual, the best part was the previews. I�m a preview junkie. I like it when there are so many previews that by the time the movie actually starts, you have almost forgotten what movie it is you are seeing in the first place. I�m really excited about the upcoming summer movie season, especially The Day After Tomorrow. The effects look so cool. I like those �end of humanity� type movies. I always wonder if I would be able to make it or if I would just take one look at the impending destruction and wish I hadn�t passed up on last night�s Ben and Jerry�s.

I also watched the Survivor finale last night. And I�m going to talk about it. So if you haven�t seen it yet, skip to the next paragraph. First of all, I had an intense burning hate for most of the jury members. It�s�a GAME. Get over yourselves, people. You are just mad that you were all too stupid not to bump Amber and Rob earlier in the game. Stupid. As for the Rob proposal, I thought it was really sweet, even if Amber did seem a bit underwhelmed to say the least. I found it interesting that he proposed before they revealed the winner, although it would have been funny if as soon as they announced her as the winner, he got down on one knee. Hee.

It will be interesting to see who gets the second million later on this week. Please don�t let it be a tool like Lex or Shii Ann. C�mon, America.

Other than that, the weekend was fairly uneventful. Saturday we went to Costco where we participated in a proud display of patriotism by spending too much, buying in bulk, and consuming way too many calories. Damn those chicken bakes.

Sunday was, of course, Mother�s Day. We had mailed most of our gifts earlier last week, so Sunday was mostly phone calls. I always send cards to both my mom and stepmom. We�re tight like that.

So, Happy Late Mother�s Day to all you mom�s out there! Hope you got treated right.

before~ after

****

Current thoughts: I am inordinately excited for the Trish/Jesse showdown this week. I would love for him to sleep with her and then be all, �Eh. You�re still cut.� HA.

Join the Notify List to receive an email when I've updated.

About ~ Archives ~ Contact

Copyright 2002-2004. Don't steal my stuff. But seriously, why would you want to?

Diaryland